Link to United Mission Hospital YouTube playlist


한국의 모든 독자에 오신 것을 환영합니다!
내게 이메일을 보내, 제가 질문에 대한 답변과 조언을 제공 드리겠습니다.

Hi – You would not think that Hawaii has dreary days, but it happens. We have had rain for part of every day for three weeks it seems. The Weather Service posted a Small Craft Advisory and Severe Weather Alert for high winds; gusts of up to 50 mph. Here on the sixth floor, the wind howls which is odd considering it is eighty degrees.

It is Christmas Eve Day, raining, and while the Pumpkin pie bakes in the oven, I took the time to re-organize my YouTube channel  videos.

Now, all the Mission Hospital videos are on a single playlist.

Click here to find the link.

For me, the best thing I did to prepare for my first trip to Nepal was to share two hours with a person who had been to my destination – a picture is worth a thousand words. For that reason, I took lots of videos of daily life, the way the hospital runs, etc. I share them here in hopes that others will be more ready than I ever was!

For any nurse or doctor who is thinking of doing volunteer work  in Nepal, this will help you to prepare.

About Joe Niemczura, RN, MS

author of The Sacrament of the Goddess and The Hospital at the End of the World. find them on Amazon! My sixth trip to Nepal to teach nursing starts May 2014, but this time I have funding to extend it for a whole academic year. Nepal is a great country and the people here are wonderful to me. In May 2014 my second book, The Sacrament of the Goddess, was published. Find it on Amazon. I think more Americans need to learn about Global Health. The best way is to send them out as "boots on the ground" but that is not possible. The second-best way is to give them "eyes to see boots on the ground" - and so - the novel of Nepal! I maintain three blogs. You can find the list in the blogroll. On YouTube, look for the "Joe Niemczura Channel". and finally go to FaceBook to find the Fan Page for each of my books, The Hospital at the End of the World or The Sacrament of the Goddess. send me an email!
This entry was posted in medical care in low income countries and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

