CCNEPal2013 twitter feed invitation – follow us there


This blog entry will be brief.

CCNEPal2013 now has a twitter account. the address is

@CCNEPal2013

these are no good unless you use them to provide useful information. So, I have started a daily Advanced Cardiac Life Support tweet. If you subscribe, it’s a quick way to remind yourself of some useful bit of info that will help you be a better nurse.

******

ANNOUNCING A TWITTER CONTEST FOR NEPALI NURSES

this goes out to everyone on the CCNEPal 2013 list.

follow @Nepal2013 and win!

I want to promote my new twitter account and I will give two prizes. The first one will be to a follower selected at random. The prize will be a nursing textbook from USA in adult medical-surgical nursing.

the second prize will also be a textbook, and it will given to the person who signs up the largest number of other persons to the twitter feed.

to enter the contest is simple. 1) get a twitter account 2) find @CCNEPal2013 3) follow it.

I will announce the winner Around July 1st, and post photos of them receiving their prize, on the CCNEPal 2013 FB page.

They do have twitter in Nepal, and after some consideration, I think it has some use. Life in Kathmandu is full of twists and turns – local bandhs, problems in transportation, to name a few. Maybe twitter can be a supplement to text messaging.

So – it will be there. For the supporters of this project who are not in Nepal, it’s okay if you don’t subscribe to this – I expect it will have mostly local stuff on it. I know for certain that I will still use the blog and the FB fan page.

The Certificate

I also decided to get this year’s certificate printed in bulk here in Honolulu, strangely enough it was cheaper than waiting til I was in Kathmandu, one of the few things that is not more expensive (even with shipping). If you have read the blog in the past, you can read my thoughts about credentials.

any way, here it is:

four colors on nice card stock. space for two signatures and a handsome color logo. ramro la

four colors on nice card stock. space for two signatures and a handsome color logo. ramro la

About Joe Niemczura, RN, MS

Experienced nursing educator and problem-solver. I have fifteen years of USA nursing faculty background. Add it with fifteen more devoted to adult critical care. In Nepal, I started teaching critical care skills in 2011. I figure out what they need to know in a Nepali practice setting. Then I teach it in a culturally appropriate way so that the boots-on-the-ground people will use it. I travel outside of Kathmandu Valley as well. When the recent violence happened, I knew the cities - I had trained people in those locations. One theme of my work has been collective culture and how it manifests itself in anger. Because this was a problem I incorporated elements of "situational awareness" training from the beginning, in 2011. Global Health Nursing is not all sweetness and light; not solely milk & honey and happy moms and babies.
This entry was posted in The Hospital at the End of the World and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

