CCNEPal Updated Schedule as of August 21 2014


Hi –

Book Update

My novel, The Sacrament of the Goddess, will be published in Nepal in September, around the 17th when I get back from the Terai. I invite all my friends to celebrate with me here. I want to organize a street party with Everest Brass Baja!  Go to the FaceBook page for the book, and hit “like” if you want updates.

Progress

I was looking through my records. I have taught 15 sessions, for a total of 443 certificates handed out. hooray!

Calendar

from Sept 3rd to the 16th I will be in Bharatpur at CMS. I will do three 3-day sessions for nurses there, and a two-day session for doctors.

Two-day sessions in Maharajganj?

Sept 19th, 20th and 21st – a three-day session at a hospital in Kathmandu.

Dasain –

I will be taking holiday during Dasain.  I’ll be back Oct 15th.

October

Oct 17 & 18th – 14th annual meeting of Cardiology Society of Nepal, Hyatt Regency Hotel.

Oct 19,20 & 21st; then Oct 22,23 & 24th – Lumbini Medical College, Palpa.

Oct 26 & 27th – two-day version of course for MBBS docs in Dillibajar.

October 30, 31 and Nov 1st – Global Hospital, Gwarko.

Nov 2014

Nov 2,3, and 4th; then again Nov 9, 10 ,11th – TUTH School of Nursing M. Sc. students.

depart for USA Nov 16th.

About Joe Niemczura, RN, MS

These blogs, and my books, and videos are written on the principle that any person embarking on something similar to what I do will gain more preparation than I first had, by reading them. I have fifteen years of USA nursing faculty background. Add to it fifteen more devoted to adult critical care. In Nepal, I started teaching critical care skills in 2011. I figure out what they need to know in a Nepali practice setting. Then I teach it in a culturally appropriate way so that the boots-on-the-ground people will use it. One theme of my work has been collective culture and how it manifests itself in anger. Because this was a problem I incorporated elements of "situational awareness" training from the beginning, in 2011.
This entry was posted in medical volunteer in Nepal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

