Aug 31st update. Post-Tikapur events


In my other blog, I wrote  about the  many bandhs and andolans taking place right now.

Click here t go to that that blog.

The people in Terai have a legitimate grievance, but the decision to kill seven police and a child in cold blood, is horrific and unjustifiable. This has already backfired on the murderers.

About Joe Niemczura, RN, MS

Experienced nursing educator and problem-solver. I have fifteen years of USA nursing faculty background. Add it with fifteen more devoted to adult critical care. In Nepal, I started teaching critical care skills in 2011. I figure out what they need to know in a Nepali practice setting. Then I teach it in a culturally appropriate way so that the boots-on-the-ground people will use it. I travel outside of Kathmandu Valley as well. When the recent violence happened, I knew the cities - I had trained people in those locations. One theme of my work has been collective culture and how it manifests itself in anger. Because this was a problem I incorporated elements of "situational awareness" training from the beginning, in 2011. Global Health Nursing is not all sweetness and light; not solely milk & honey and happy moms and babies.
This entry was posted in medical volunteer in Nepal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

